School Board

The School Board consists of three parent representatives elected by the school community, two teachers elected by the staff, the Principal and an officer appointed by the ACT Department of Education and Training. The role of the Board is an important one - it monitors, approves and develops policy, oversights finance and generally works closely with the staff and parent body to ensure the school runs smoothly and achieves its goals.

The Board is responsible for developing the School Development Plan. This document is reviewed regularly by the Board and short term Action Plans are used to support the objectives of the overall plan.

The School Board of 2022 consists of:

Rob Nicol-  Board Chair

Lucy Clynes - P&C Association Member

Vaughn Melano - Parent Member

Bill Maiden  - Community Member

Erin Palisi - Staff Member

Kay Farrant-Durnin  - Teacher rep

Sonya Campbell  - Secretariat

Carmel de Graaff  - Minutes

Chris Pilgrim -  Principal

Jemma O'Brien and Renee Berry  - Deputy Principals